BT02 – Sleep in Cryostasis – Data Logs I

Posted on March 7, 2011


Cover for BT02: Data Logs I

“Data Logs I” is the first release by Sleep in Cryostasis.

Pre-sequenced materials created out of highly processed speech and synthesized tones were fed through a series of live granular processes that resulted in the pieces presented here. Side A ‘Memory Logs’ is the more claustrophobic of the two, full of ominous clicking noises piercing the hum and din while Side B ‘System Logs’ aims for a more subdued feel, containing a series of drones amidst waves of crackle and hiss.

Click here to go to the Bandcamp page!

edit: Cassettes are done. Still can enjoy the music, though. =)